What’s pizza got to do with it?

Posted on

You might ask what has pizza to do with chocolate? In my case a lot.

I went nuts for joy as the Italian pasta maker Barilla informed me of winning their first week Pesto Rustico Inspiration Contest.

The chef Marco Leo chose my Rosepizza for “its tender art of preparation”.

Barilla pesto competition

And the inspiration for this unique pizza form is taken from...?
And the inspiration for this unique pizza form is taken from…?

When this was the form you might guess where my inspiration came from?

Yes-yes, in this special case for sure from the Italian chocolate, read hazelnut hearts. I might be making pizza but my subconscious works with chocolate. Addiction at its best.

Please check out the competition site and feel free to share for the final voting, grazie mille!

http://www.barillapestorustico.ch/detail/19?online=19

Leave a Reply

