Spring flowers of Blond chocolate

Posted on

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Honestly, I do not know why it took me so long to produce chocolates from the blond chocolate, invented by the Chef of the Valrhona Chocolate School Frédéric Bau. And I have even got my Chocolate Master from that school!

So after a long hesitation I bought some blond and white chocolate from the excellent small chocolate manufacture Villars in Switzerland, Fribourg. I combined the beautifully Edelweiss decorated chocolates and made new flowers, with cranberries, pumpkin and sunflower seeds.

What an explosion of tastes! The blond is astonishing salty caramel, plenty of nut aromes. And the white of Villars brings the Madagascar vanille, cocoa butter and Swiss milk.

Can’t offer better for a giant group of tasters, coming to explore Geneva.

Leave a comment